Never Have You Ever

At this age, some of my friends said they are going on a quarter life crisis. After a few years graduated from college and started working in real life, they re-ask themselves about what they want to do in their life. A part of life transition, maybe. I’ve been there, too.

Until yesterday I watched a Jubilee Project recent video, where a mother and son playing a Never Have You Ever Game. A simple and thoughtful game, which going to make you tell the truth about something. There was one of the question popped up:

“Never have you ever asked your purpose in life?”

For once, I was like…..‘Well, who doesn’t?’ I guess, most people should’ve been through quarter life crisis. However, surprisingly the mother and son said they’ve never.

Whoa. How come?

I always saw those who can think simply as a gifted ones. Compared to me, the over thinker and over worrier.  Because some of my friends sometimes over think and over worry too, I considered myself as normal. AJ and his mother on the video gives a bang in my mind: ‘Oh right, why do I have to worry much about my life?’

Then I remember one of the preach I read somewhere:
When you are worrying about your life tomorrow, you actually doing a blasphemy.

Right. Right. Right.

It may sound simple, but believe me….it does not. It is not that easy to overcome the anxiety we are facing day to day.

Knowing one of your friend is going abroad for another degree, accepted on a fancy job, or finally settle down in a commitment going on everyday, it’s difficult to calm yourself down. Moreover, in this era of social media. Modernization s*cks, I know.

This era of social media made us envy what other people have, without realizing that we have something they do not. My advice, when you are going through on a crisis in life, you need to stop a while and rest. Re evaluate and filter your activity; if you spent too much time on social media, they will only make you worse.

“Flowers teach us that nothing is permanent: not their beauty, not even the fact that they will inevitably wilt, because they will still gave seeds. remember this when you feel joy, pain, or sadness. Everything passes, grows old, dies, and is reborn.

Even the tallest trees are able to grow from tiny seeds . Remember this, and try not to rush time.” – A dialogue from The Spy by Paulo Coelho

Now I try to truly believe that everything about us and our lives had been written down: God only want to know how we react to His plan. So, isn’t worrying mean we do not fully trust Him? Hu Allah hu alam.

🙂

 

Author: gustiadintya

Dedicating my life for knowledge and wisdom. In case I die with no contribution toward humanity, at least I die learning 😁

Leave a Reply

